Book Favourites

Favourite Book Cover Designs

Hello everyone, hope you’re having a lovely day; it’s incredibly hot and sunny here in the UK which is gorgeous but you know.. hot! 

Anyway, I love doodling, illustrating, and design, so along with being an author I want to be an illustrator. Today I’m sharing with you some of my favourite book covers. This will most likely end up becoming a short series if you enjoy this post because I have so many lovely examples to share with you!

I often find I’m drawn into a book by its cover. The more unique, colourful, and sometimes even the most simplistic designs are the most eye catching and aesthetically pleasing to me.

1. Billy and Me – Author = Giovanna Fletcher, Illustrator = Sarah Gibb

2. You’re The One That I Want – Author = Giovanna Fletcher, Illustrator = Sarah Gibb

3. Always With Love – Author = Giovanna Fletcher, Illustrator = Sarah Gibb

4. A Work In Progress – Author and Designer = Connor Franta 

5. How To Fall In Love – Author = Cecelia Ahern, Designer = images @ Shutterstock, layout design @ Harper Collins Publishers Ltd

6. An Abundance of Katherines – Author = John Green, Illustrator = Rodrigo Corral Design/Devin Washburn

7. The Book Thief – Author = Markus Zusak, Illustrator = Finn Campbell-Notman, Designer = Claire Ward 

8. Firefly Lane – Author = Kristen Hannah, Designer = images @ Kevin Coffey, Mark Owen, Oote Boeing

9. Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone – Author = J K Rowling, Illustrator = Jim Kay 

10. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets – Author = J K Rowling, Illustrator = Jim Kay 

Thanks for reading this post, I hope you enjoyed it! My last exam is this Thursday meaning I can finally catch up on reading my favourite blogs; so if you’ve read this far, leave your blog down in the comments and I’ll check out the last month or so worth of blog posts I’ve missed!

Jade Anna x

23 thoughts on “Favourite Book Cover Designs

    1. Yes Gi’s books are always beautifully illustrated! And I can’t wait till the entire HP series is illustrated, both the cover design and illustrations inside are spectacular!☺️💕

      Like

  1. This was such a unique post, I love it! Out of these, I totally adore the Connor Franta cover as it is so different to everything else! Personally, I love the simplicity of the Milk & Honey cover as well as my Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland copy that looks like this: https://wordery.com/alices-adventures-in-wonderland-lewis-carroll-9780141192468?currency=GBP&gtrck=Vmo2eVFVM2lIbll3RE1TUGoxSyszUldNdEVLNkpYcGsvMzJtZldHU1I4VUp0VEYrbWQ4YVRtTXcyellybFlzUkh6YjV5RDdQdmdKR05DZ3NJdmw3K3c9PQ&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIrbmu3cnM1AIVkVQYCh3JuANyEAkYASABEgKyzfD_BwE xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These covers are really nice and I’m sure I’ll like them too 🙂
    I think when the cover of a book is interesting, we are more eager to read it!
    But ‘don’t judge a book by its cover’…
    Have a nice evening! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

