Hair

I Cut Off My Hair?!

Hello everyone! If you read my last blog post you’ll know I have something so exciting to share with you today…

I cut off my hair! I’ve been planning to do this for about two years now. 

If you’ve never heard of the charity Little Princess Trust then here is the link to read a little more about the charity – Little Princess Trust. To sum up what they do, The Little Princess Trust provides real hair wigs free of charge to boys and girls across the UK and Ireland that have sadly lost their own hair due to cancer treatment and other illnesses. 

I was really nervous to do this, it’s not that I didn’t want to cut off my hair (I was so annoyed by the length by this point) but I’m terrified of a) going to a hairdresser and b) having my photo taken, which b could have been avoided but I really wanted to share this with all of you! 

Anyway, I guess you want to see the photographs now right?

Before: 

During: 

After: 

I had 47cm cut off in total, and all of that was sent off to the charity! I’m so happy of this achievement and I hope that my hair will be made into a wig to make a little boy or girl very happy! 

Maybe one day I will repeat this experience but for now I’m just going to enjoy having shorter hair!

Thank you for reading this blog post, I hope you enjoyed it!

Jade Anna x

48 thoughts on “I Cut Off My Hair?!

  1. You have BEAUTIFUL hair, Jade Anna – before and after!! 😍💕 The short length is so cute. I’ve always wanted to donate my hair to charity, but I have yet to do that! I don’t know if there’s a place near me that does that, but regardless, my hair is too short right now. Haha!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This was amazing, a wonderful action of kindness💕 beautiful hair long and short. I was going to ask if you’d do it again, but you answered at the end👍🏽☺️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! For some reason my hair and nails have always grown twice as fast as it should, so it’s just over two years since my last haircut when my hair was mid-length☺️

      Like

  3. What a brave brave thing you did little lady!! And for a amazing cause! Wow how long had you been growing it? 47cm and still to have long hair! Good going!! Have you washed it yet? Or blowdried? Welcome to like 30 plus more minutes in your life 😂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!! I’ve been growing it with this intention for just over two years! Haha yes I have, it was crazy washing it wondering where the rest of it all was😂, I’m looking forward to that extra time in bed aha!xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I recently got 4″ chopped and thought of doing something like this but as my hair had been dyed my hairdresser said it wouldn’t work. Virgin hair is what they need. Plus my ends were like rats tails to be honest 😂 Don’t tell my mom i agree with her though!! I’m finding it weird now as my go to styles when it was longer aren’t the same. Hair inspo needed!! Well done again, so brave! xx

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I am o proud of you ❤ I am growing mine too. Just at least 15cm more and I will cut my hair to donate or my mom will get it to make a wig. But honestly, I am not sure if I will have the courage to grow my hair long again once I cut it. It takes so much time and effort .

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

