Mini DIYs

Washi Tape Mini Bunting

I love bunting. I find it’s a really cute way of decorating a plain ordinary area, adding a pop of colour or a lovely array of patterns. I also love using it to decorate in scrapbooks, so I thought I would make my own mini bunting using washi tape.

This is so versatile, you can use this for absolutely anything but I had it in mind to decorate my scrapbook, journals, notes and possibly my bookcase! It would also be a great photo prop in blog posts! 

You will need:

  • String
  • Washi tape
  • Scissors

Step one: Cut a length of washi tape to your preference, mine was roughly 2cm. 



Step two:
Fold the tape over the string and press the edges to seal it together. 

Step three: Cut a diagonal line at the bottom, then another to make an inverted triangle. 

Step four: Repeat these steps to create your bunting. 

I don’t know about you but I think it looks great! I’m happy with the outcome and it will be a great addition to my scrapbook. I love how teeny tiny it is, I think it’s adorable!


Thank you for reading this post! Also thank you for 200+ followers on my blog, it means a lot (big squishy hugs)!! 

Jade Anna x

26 thoughts on “Washi Tape Mini Bunting

Leave a Reply

