Tags and Challenges

The Desert Island Discs Tag

Thank you so much to beafreeblog for nominating me to do this tag, it looks like great fun!

HERE’S HOW IT WORKS:

Link back to the original post (bookbum’s)
Thank the person(s) who tagged you
Come up with your answers
Then tag others to keep the tag going!

PREMISE OF DESERT ISLAND DISCS TAG: 

You are cast away onto a remote island:

You can bring 5 albums, what are they?
You can bring ONE book (not including The Bible (or other appropriate religious texts) or The Complete Works of Shakespeare, as they are already provided and NO SERIES), what ONE book is it?
You can have one luxury item (it has to be inanimate and can’t help you escape the island), what is it?

Album 1: Room on the 3rd Floor by McFly. This is probably my favourite McFly album and it brings back so many memories.

Album 2: Sounds Good Feels Good by 5 Seconds of Summer. I love all the songs on this album, I’d never get bored of it!

Album 3: Made in the A.M by One Direction. Again I love all the songs on this album!

Album 4: Night Visions by Imagine Dragons. This album is always a great pick me up if I’m feeling bored or lonely.

Album 5: Blue Neighbourhood by Troye Sivan. Who doesn’t love a bit of Troye Sivan? Of course I’m going to bring this album!

Book: The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett. I don’t think I could pick a favourite book of all time, because I love so many, and since I can’t take a series Harry Potter is out of the question and I can never just read one of the books, if I start it has to be the whole series! And since this is the book that made me fall in love with reading and no matter how many times I go back to read it I never tire, why wouldn’t I take it with me?

Luxury Item: My sketchbook. You may be thinking, “Jade, what is the use of bringing a sketchbook without pencils or paint to do anything with?” But my answer to that is that I don’t need paint to create, I’d be stuck on an island I’m sure I can find fruit and flowers to use for dyes and different natural tools to apply the colour, it would be great!

My Nominations: 

Okay here’s the thing, I’m lying in bed right now, ill and feeling sorry for myself. I don’t have the energy to go through and nominate people, so if you are reading this; well done you’re nominated to do this tag!

Thank you for reading this post! Check out another!

Jade Anna x


 

 

7 thoughts on “The Desert Island Discs Tag

Leave a Reply

