Awards

The Cramm Award

Hello there, today I’m posting another award post that I was nominated for, not once but twice by two wonderful bloggers: jirahmerizz and theverypunnyblog which all of you should definitely check out because they’re awesome!

This award is The Cramm Award created by TheCramm (created by Liv) 

The Rules for this Award are:

  • Include that little titbit about who created this award
  • Mention the person who nominated you
  • Share three things that motivate you to blog
  • Share three people who inspire you to blog
  • Share one thing you hope to do to improve the world
  • Answer your challenge question
  • Nominate other bloggers and give them a fun challenge question

Three things that motivate me to blog are:

  1. This is my little corner of the internet, it’s something that I control and I love to see it flourish. I like to constantly improve it whether that is the content, the layout, photographs, anything.
  2. Leading on from that, other bloggers. When I see a wonderful blog post with interesting or inspiring content, it motivates me to write more.
  3. My future. I like to think that somehow this blog will help in the future, whether that is helping me to achieve my dream of being an author, or improving my writing techniques, who knows?

Three people who inspire me to blog are:

  1. Other bloggers. I love reading other people’s blogs and interacting with them, it’s a great way to make close friendships and support each other.
  2. My family. These guys are always supporting me with whatever I do, so thanks Mum, Dad and I suppose you too Connor (my brother).
  3. My followers. Seeing lovely comments and the support I get from my wonderful readers encourages me to continue and aim to improve.

One thing I hope to do to improve the world:

  • As you may or may not be aware, I want to be an author when I finish education. You may also know that I have/am suffering with mental health issues such as suicide, self-harm, depression and anxiety. In my stories I write I like to spread the word about these issues and other mental health issues to raise awareness and provide inspirational characters suffering with these issues for others to look up to and want to be like. I hope that one day if/when my book(s) get published, it will help to spread awareness of mental health through stories for those suffering with their own problems to read about and escape in the novel to another world to temporarily ‘forget’ their own problems.

Jirah Merizz’s Question:

  • If you were given a chance to correct your mistake or start a new life, would you take the chance? Why or why not?
  • I want to say yes I would, but then without the knowledge I have gained from making those mistakes I wouldn’t be the person I am today. That could be a good thing because maybe I wouldn’t have all the mental health issues I have today, however, without those experiences I wouldn’t be as self-aware to my own problems as well as others and I may not have the same values and beliefs which I care so much about now. So no I wouldn’t correct a mistake or start a new life.

TheVeryPunnyBlog’s Question:

  • Would you rather only have 7 more days to live, or would you like to be cryogenically frozen and come back 250 years later?
  • The idea of being cryogenically frozen then brought back to life really creeps me out. I’d hate to have skipped out on 250 years of life then come straight back into it not knowing what’s happened, how society runs, or what the world is like? I’d take the 7 days to live, at least then I know when my time is up so I can get everything that I want to get done before I die and spend my last days with the people I love (or more realistically spend my time watching TWD or reading Harry Potter).

My Nominees:

Sorry if you’ve already done this or have been nominated before!

My Question:

  • Would you rather have one wish granted now or have three wishes granted in 10 years time?

Thank you for reading this post!

Jade Anna x


 

17 thoughts on “The Cramm Award

Leave a Reply

