Thoughts

The Story Behind My Blog

Huh? What do you mean it’s not a Sunday? 

For a while now I’ve been toying with the idea of posting multiple times a week rather than just the once. My ultimate goal is to post Monday to Friday each week but for now I’m going to try twice a week and see how it goes. 

Anyway, on with the post. Here is the story behind my blog, enjoy!

I wanted to start a blog so I could have a place of my own to write my thoughts and feelings, as well as documenting areas of my life I want to remember forever. I love writing (well if I didn’t I would want to be an author would I?!) so blogging is a great way to constantly write and explore my passion.

I researched a lot before hand about blogging and the pros and cons of it. When I started my blog it was just before a few rather large changes in my life, so this blog was a consistent source for me. It has improved my confidence both in writing and communication.

Blogging is another form of creativity for me, I love having the freedom to post anything from baking to book reviews to DIY’s, anything that takes my fancy.

I chose the name “beautyandtheflawed” because for a long time I could only see my flaws. I always compared myself to others whether that was graded, popularity, relationships, looks or anything really. This made me only see ‘beauty’ in others and ‘flaws’ in myself. However, I now see that everyone has both beauty and flaws and it’s a whole new light on the world. When you begin to love your flaws and accept them, that makes you all the more beautiful, inside and out.

I chose an online platform to write my thoughts rather than a diary because I thought maybe some others could relate to what I write and it could maybe help someone and I also love the interaction between readers and followers.

Thank you for reading this post!

Jade Anna x


15 thoughts on “The Story Behind My Blog

  1. I have such fond memories of you telling me about your blog before it was even born, and you were buzzing with such excitement! I’ve been proud of you since the lucky day we met and I’ve never stopped being proud ❤

    Liked by 1 person

      1. YOU are the best for being so supportive of me too and I can’t thank my lucky stars enough! 😍 Love you so much for your courage. Keep doing what you love and believe, as it inspires so many others out there too 💕

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

