Thoughts

New Year’s Goals 2017

Happy New Year everyone! 

Here are my goals for this year, some are serious goals for me to work towards and others are more simple:

1. Find an exercise routine to stick to. When I work out I find it helps release overworked emotions to help me cope with my anxiety, so instead of doing a bit here and there, I’m going to find a weekly routine that works for my lifestyle.

2. Wear jewellery. I have so many lovely pieces of jewellery that I never wear, so I’m making it my goal to wear more of it.

3. Learn five new things: 

  • Language. One of my favourite subjects at school was languages but when I went to college I dropped it, so this year I would like to learn a new language and/or revise an old one.
  • Juggle. I’d like to perfect juggling for some unexplained reason…
  • Cook. Currently I can cook two dishes, which is obviously not great to live off!
  • Themes tunes on the guitar. If you don’t know this by now I am a complete nerd so I want to learn a bunch of theme tunes on my guitar this year!
  • Rubik’s cube. I received a rubik’s cube for Christmas and it is my goal to learn to complete it really quickly!

4. Relax. I need to spend some time relaxing: bubble baths, pamper sessions, colouring books, etc. 

5. Make 2017 my most successful year yet! This is in terms of grades, my blog and overall life and happiness.

I hope you all have an amazing new year! Thank you for reading this post.

Jade Anna x


 

13 thoughts on “New Year’s Goals 2017

Leave a Reply

