Style

Fashion Inspirations

My own personal style is something that has evolved over many years and will continue to do so. Back in my early teens, whilst I didn’t dress like I do now, I still liked to have my own take on fashion styles and what I thought suited me, even if it wasn’t considered “popular” or “fashionable”. Still, I am always looking for new fashion inspiration and ideas from a variety of sources such as Instagram, Pinterest and fashion bloggers.

I don’t class myself as a “fashion expert”, quite the opposite in fact, but over the past year or so I have come to the realisation that as long as I am happy and confident with what I’m wearing, why should that make a difference to anyone else? Everyone has their own style and no one should be criticised for what they want to wear.

My main source of inspiration is from Pinterest (the link to my Pinterest is under ‘My Social Links’ and you can find the board titled ‘My Style’ if you’d like to check it out). I find Pinterest really useful to search for styles similar to my own and keep them in a place where I can easily access them for references when it comes to shopping for new clothes and accessories. Some bloggers/vloggers that I look to for style inspiration include Poppy Deyes, Rhiannon Ashlee, Zoe Sugg, Grace Mandeville and Niomi Smart.

Thank you for reading this post, I hope you enjoyed it, it’s slightly different to the usual ones. I may share some outfit posts on here in the future but for now you can follow my Instagram where I occasionally post an outfit post or check out my Pinterest to see my style.

Jade Anna x

p.s. It’s my blog’s 1st birthday, (wooooh!) here’s to another year! Thank you for all the support so far, I appreciate every one of you!


Leave a Reply

