Fan

Harry Potter Problems (that are not really problems)


I haven’t long re-read the Harry Potter series, then of course Harry Potter and the Cursed Child was released, and now my mum and I are re-watching the films. This weeks blog post is about the effects Harry Potter has had on (probably not only) me that could be classed as problems. 

  1. Randomly singing, humming or whistling the Harry Potter theme tune.
  2. Wanting to re-read the series when I have a bookshelf full of unread books.
  3. Sorting people I know into their Hogwarts houses.
  4. Spending all my money on merchandise.
  5. OWLS and NEWTS vs GCSEs and A levels, I know which I would rather take.
  6. Forever wishing an owl could deliver my post.
  7. Taking my Hogwarts house more seriously than life itself.
  8. When I make a Harry Potter reference and none of the muggles around me understand.
  9. Knowing more about the rules of Quidditch than any “real” sport.
  10. Constantly interrupting people with random Harry Potter facts when it has nothing to do with the conversation.


Obviously this is just a bit of fun, I really enjoyed writing these! Let me know if any of these are relevant to you! Thank you for reading this post.

Jade Anna x


Leave a Reply

