Thoughts

My Tattoo Story


This blog post is going to explain the story behind my new(ish) tattoo and the reasons why I got it done.

“The semicolon is used when a sentence could have ended, but didn’t” – The Semicolon Movement.

The movement is for anyone who has ever self-harmed, has a personality disorder, or has tried to commit suicide. The semicolon is a sign of hope. Your sentence is not over yet, remember that.

So from that, you may have figured out that yes I have self-harmed and attempted suicide multiple times in the past. I’m not going to go into reasons why in this post, maybe I will in a future one, but I am finally finding my way out of depression!

I wanted to get this tattoo as a reminder for myself everyday that I am stronger than I believe and that there is hope from the support I get from those around me.

Thank you for reading this post, I hope you enjoyed it!

Jade Anna x


 

3 thoughts on “My Tattoo Story

Leave a Reply

