Interiors

What’s On My Bedside Table

I’m interested in home decor and I find looking at people’s rooms and different areas interesting. I like to see where they position items of furniture and what people like to keep close to them to define who they are. So I thought I would share with you what I keep on my bedside table, in case there’s anyone like me who is interested or if you’re nosy!

So usually my bedside table is one of the more tidy areas of my bedroom, however from time to time it can get overwhelmed with sweet wrappers or empty glasses, just to let you know! I keep a selection of items near me, the things I usually need to reach for easily.

On the top of my bedside table I keep a lamp, it’s not my main lamp as its not bright enough but I think it’s so adorable and makes my room feel cosy when it’s switched on. I also keep a small dish which contains jewellery I take off to go to sleep, hair pins because those get everywhere and hair ties because my hair is so long I have to tie it back to sleep but I often forget and don’t want to get back out of bed to find a band! I also always have a book here, it’s usually whatever I’m currently reading but I have found myself in a bit of a reading slump *sad face* so I have just pictured this one here as its one of my favourites and I thought I’d show you that I keep a book here too.

In case you were wondering, I actually up-cycled this piece of furniture. Before it looked old and the wood was stained so I sanded it down, painted it cream and added wallpaper to the shelves. So before I think there was a pull out shelf here so I’ve put this basket here which contains my essentials.

Inside my basket contains the things I use most often like my diary, hand cream and tablets. There’s often other things here too, that don’t really have a home anywhere else!


Lastly, my bottom shelf. Once again I think this used to have a swinging door, however it’s no longer there! On this shelf I keep my youtuber books.

I hope you liked reading this post and seeing what I keep on my bedside table!

Jade Anna x


 

Leave a Reply

