Thoughts

Beads and Buttons


I like to collect things (Mum calls it hoarding), but once I set my eyes on a series of objects that you can keep adding to over time, I have to complete that collection. Since I love arts and crafts and anything creative, naturally I have a collection of different art materials, and I have a small collection of buttons. I’m drawn to buttons like a magpie is to shiny objects. I love to spend ages looking through boxes of buttons, at the different shapes, sizes, colours and patterns. You may say this is a waste of time but personally I think anything you enjoy doing is never a waste of time and I’ve always said I enjoy the simple things in life. I’ve pictured a few of my favourite buttons, their colours and patterns, let me know if there is anything that you like to collect!

 

Thank you for reading my blog post!
Jade Anna x


 

 

Leave a Reply

