Beauty Favourites

Favourite Beauty Products Of 2015

These are the beauty products I have been loving in 2015. This post is a little late as its already mid January, I wasn’t going to write this one, then I changed my mind and have written it anyway. I have included links to where you can get most of these products from. These products range from make-up to hair care to skin care and everything else in between. I haven’t experimented too much this year with products, I was mainly sticking to what I knew worked for me and I didn’t experiment with different make-up either, that is something I’m going to change this year. Nevertheless here are ten beauty products I have loved and used regularly throughout 2015.

Maybelline New York Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow

I often find that I don’t like the feel of a cream gel eyeshadow on my eyelids, but these sit perfectly, they don’t smudge or fade during the day and they blend really well. You can apply these as a base coat for powder eyeshadow or wear it on its own, and you can build up to get the colour you want. I like the consistency of this product and they have a range of colours from natural to bright, for whatever the occasion. The colours that I have are Eternal Gold, On and On Bronze and Pink Gold, and I love every one of these shades. I would recommend these to anyone because I find they live up to the description Maybelline has set and they are super pigmented.

img_0664img_0665

Zoella Blissful Mistful

I love the scent of this body spritz, it’s fresh and floral, the perfect scent for me. The packaging is lovely, it is simple; a glass bottle with white dots and a gorgeous rose gold lid. The only downside to this product is that the scent seems to disappear quickly throughout the day so you have to keep re-applying it, but it isn’t a major problem as it makes you smell beautiful!

img_0669

Simple Kind To Eyes Eye Make-Up Remover

If you read my skincare routine you would know I use the Simple Kind To Eyes Make-Up Remover to take off my eye make-up (I also mentioned it in my post beauty products I can’t live without). If there was one product I couldn’t be without it would be this. I use it near enough everyday as I can’t stand last nights eye make-up left on my face. This is a product I continuously repurchase and it will probably continue being a favourite of mine throughout 2016, unless of course I find a new replacement.

Clinique Lip Shaping Pencil

This product has been discontinued now, however there are other alternatives. I have included this product in my 2015 favourites because currently it is my only lip liner. I only started lining my lips towards the end of the year and although I don’t always do this, I can really see the difference when I do. If you are inexperienced at applying lipstick or you’re not so great at it, try using a lip liner first then apply your lipstick on top, it will help you! I’m definitely going to purchase more lip liners in 2016, in various colours and brands to try and find my favourite.

Zoella Scrubbing Me Softly Body Scrub

This is possibly my favourite Zoella Beauty product (so far!) This body scrub makes your skin feel so soft after using it and the scent stays for a while. The product contains Acai and Blueberry, and smells lovely. The packaging for this product is amazing and you can tell a lot of work has gone into this product. If you want to buy any item from Zoe’s range I highly recommend this one!

img_0667

Tangle Teezer

Seriously, why did I not get one of these sooner? Whether your hair is short or long, this gets through every single tangle in your hair. I have very long hair which gets tangled so quickly and I hate brushing it but this has changed my life! It reduces hair breakage and splitting, and it doesn’t hurt to brush out tangles, as well as making your hair look and feel soft and shiny.

Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation

I don’t wear foundation everyday, I only use it when my skin looks particularly bad or I’m going out for an event. Personally, I think that this probably isn’t the greatest foundation out there. However, out of all the variety of foundations I have tried and tested, this one has been the best so far. It builds really well providing you blend it and has a good coverage. My problem with this product is that it doesn’t always agree with my skin as it is combination so some areas are quite oily and this foundation is dewy. I would recommend this foundation for those with normal or dry skin as it is a really great drugstore foundation, and it does work well on my skin, sometimes.

Garnier Ultimate Blends Sleek Perfector Oil

I bought this early on in 2015 and use it every time I use heat on my hair. I still haven’t got through one bottle! This product can be use after washing before drying, in between washes and before washes. It helps resist frizz in up to 97% humidity (so you won’t end up looking like Monica from Friends!), keeping hair looking sleek and smooth for up to 72 hours. This product smells lovely and has many qualities for your hair: protecting against heat damage, taming flyaways and frizz, keeping your hair sleek and smooth, and making your hair smell beautiful. (I have written about this product before in my beauty products I can’t live without post).

img_0682

Maybelline New York Lash Sensational Mascara

Obviously I was going to include this product in my favourites. I think this is honestly the best mascara I have used ever and it’s so great because it is so cheap! I wrote a whole post on this mascara – Maybelline New York Lash Sensational Mascara.

img_0681

Zoella Wonder Hand Moisturising Hand Cream

I love the smell of Zoe’s original products. This hand cream is a wonderful product and definitely worth the price. The packaging is adorable and this product is a must have.

Thank you for reading this post, I hope you enjoyed finding out my 2015 beauty favourites.

Jade Anna x


 

 

 

Leave a Reply

