Thoughts

What To Do On A Rainy Day

There are a lot of rainy days in Britain, however I don’t mean the actual rainy weather, I’m on about those days we all have when we don’t have anything on or feel completely unmotivated. So here are some things you can do on those days so that your day isn’t completely wasted!

Re-organise your wardrobe

image

I personally choose to re-organise my wardrobe by colour so that I can easily pick out items of clothing from that colour, however you could do it by type of clothing or by seasons or any other way you can think of. I love seeing how tidy it looks when it’s clean and organised rather than its usually messy state that builds up over time. It’s also a great way of getting rid of your old clothes or donating them to charity so there is room for a shopping spree!

Baking

I love baking my favourite treats or trying out new recipes so there is a selection of biscuits and cakes to munch on throughout the day!

Re-organise your make-up

Have a clear out and re-organise your make-up. I recently swapped and changed some of my everyday make-up essentials for the Autumn and Winter months and stored the rest in my dressing table so it was much easier for me to grab my favourite products rather than searching through my drawers for ages on busy mornings.

Films

Another great way to pass the time is to watch one of your favourite all time movies or find a new one you’ve yet to watch and spend the afternoon cuddled up with a blanket.

Books

Of course being the major bookworm I am, most of these rainy days for me are spent with a good book. Often I find myself reading the whole book in one day, sometimes I get through two or three!

Make your bed

image

Spend some time changing your bedsheets, it will definitely be worth it later on as everyone knows fresh bed sheets are the best thing in the world.

Thank you for reading this post!

Jade Anna x


Leave a Reply

