Thoughts

Inspiration

I’m a negative person. Not so negative that everything is bad all the time, but I often find myself in dark places where I lack motivation and inspiration. I’m definitely a half-empty person. However, I always try to look at brighter situations whether that’s in the form of a person or quotes or any other form. So I’m going to write about who or what keeps me inspired and people I look up to.

Zoe Sugg

Zoe or Zoella is one of my biggest inspirations. I have social anxiety, something that I find holds me back from doing a lot of things and often I find myself wondering if I’m ever going to achieve anything. However Zoe has shown me that having anxiety doesn’t have to hold you back. She’s achieved so much, has so many opportunities and is looked up to all around the world. I’m glad I have the simplicity of clicking a YouTube button whenever I need some advice and she’s always there to remind me to Just Say Yes!

Carrie Hope Fletcher

Carrie is another huge inspiration. She has shown that it’s okay to be different, you don’t have to fit in, and that one really good friend is better than lots of ‘okay’ friends. Carrie’s also shown that you don’t have to just stick to one thing. You can have loads of talents and shine at all of them, you don’t just have to restrict yourself to one.

Emma Watson

Emma Watson didn’t even have to try to be someone to look up too. She’s shown that education is really important and has passed with high grades. She’s shown that you can stand up for what you believe in even if no one else does, you don’t have to do what everyone else is doing. Most importantly she’s shown that you have to live your life for yourself, you have to be able to enjoy what you’re doing and don’t let anyone stand in your way of achieving your goals. On top of this she’s brought awareness to feminism without disregarding men, and to me that is hugely inspirational to stand up for what you believe in.

My Mum

My Mum is the bravest, strongest woman I know and I’m so proud to say she’s my Mum. I constantly look up to her and if when I’m older I can be half the person she is then I’ll be happy!

Another form of motivation for me are quotes. Some of my favourites include;

  • Keep your face towards the sunshine and the shadows will fall behind you – Walt Whitman
  • Anything’s possible if you’ve got enough nerve – J.K. Rowling
  • Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new – Albert Einstein

These are just a few of my favourites, if you want to see more I have a board on Pinterest full of inspirational quotes that you can follow, my link is to the side under ‘My Social Links’.

I hope you enjoyed reading this!

Jade Anna x


One thought on “Inspiration

Leave a Reply

